CUET Exam 2022: Know About the Scheme and Exam Centers

    CUET Exam 2022: Know About the Scheme and Exam Centers

    Important Updates on the CUET Exam 2022!

    Applications for the Common University Entrance Tests are currently underway, which means that candidates can register for UG courses in the various central universities across India. Candidates can apply for the CUET on the official website latest by 6th May 2022.

    CUET 2022 Exam Scheme

    First and foremost, students need to know that the CUET Exam will be held in 2 or more slots. These will be held on different days and shall depend on the subjects/tests taken by the candidate.

    Slot 1 will be held in the morning shift. As part of this, candidates are allowed to take up to “4 tests”. It includes One Language from Section 1A as well as a maximum of 2 domain-specific subjects and one General test of Section 3.

    Slot 2 will be held in the afternoon shift. As part of this, candidates are allowed to take up to “5 tests”. It includes 2 languages (1 language each from Section 1A and 1B) as well as 3 domain-specific subjects (Section 2).

    In total, candidates can take up to 9 different tests if we take Slots 1 and 2 together.

    Colleges Accepting CUET Scores

    Currently, over 60 different universities in the country have come into the fold of those who accept scores of the CUET Exam for admission eligibility. The list of all of them have been tabulated below.

    Mahatma Gandhi Central University (Bihar)

    Nagaland University (Nagaland)

    Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya (Chhattisgarh)

    University of Hyderabad (Telangana)

    Central University of Odisha (Odisha)

    Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh (Andhra Pradesh)

    Jamia Millia Islamia (New Delhi)

    Pondicherry University (Puducherry)

    Central University of Tamil Nadu (Tamil Nadu)

    University of Delhi (New Delhi)

    English and Foreign Languages University (Telangana)

    The National Sanskrit University (Andhra Pradesh)

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (New Delhi)

    Maulana Azad National Urdu University (Telangana)

    The Central Sanskrit University (New Delhi)

    Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University (Uttarakhand)

    Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University (Uttar Pradesh)

    Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University (New Delhi)

    Visva-Bharati University (West Bengal)

    Tripura University (Tripura)

    Sikkim University (Sikkim)

    University of Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)

    Banaras Hindu University (Uttar Pradesh)

    Manipur University (Manipur)

    Rajiv Gandhi University (Arunachal Pradesh)

    Mizoram University (Mizoram)

    Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya (Madhya Pradesh)

    Tezpur University (Assam)

    North Eastern Hill University (Meghalaya)

    Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya (Maharashtra)

    The Indira Gandhi National Tribal University (Madhya Pradesh)

    Central University of Punjab (Punjab)

    Central University of Jharkhand (Jharkhand)

    Central University of Himachal Pradesh (Himachal Pradesh)

    Central University of Haryana (Haryana)

    Central University of Kerala (Kerala)

    Central University of Kashmir (Jammu and Kashmir)

    Central University of South Bihar (Bihar)

    Central University of Andhra Pradesh (Andhra Pradesh)

    Central Agricultural University (Manipur)

    Central University of Karnataka (Karnataka)

    Assam University, (Silchar, Assam)

    Central University of Jammu (Jammu and Kashmir)

    Central University of Rajasthan (Rajasthan)

    Central University of Gujarat (Gujarat)

    Aligarh Muslim University (New Delhi)

    Apart from the ones above, there are a number of other participating universities that also will accept scores of the CUET Exam. These have been listed below.

    Tata Institute of Social Sciences (Maharashtra)

    The Gandhigram Rural Institute (Gujarat)

    Mewar University (Rajasthan)

    Madan Mohan Malviya University of Technology (Uttar Pradesh)

    National Rail and Transportation Institute (Gujarat)

    Teerthanker Mahaveer University (Uttar Pradesh)

    Ambedkar University (New Delhi)

    IIMT University (Uttar Pradesh)

    Galgotias University (Uttar Pradesh)

    Jagan Nath University (Haryana)

    Dr B R Ambedkar School of Economics (Karnataka)

    Gurukula Kangri (Uttarakhand)

    Jagannath University (Rajasthan)

    Jaypee University of Information Technology (Uttar Pradesh)

    Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (Uttar Pradesh)

    BML Munjal University (Haryana)

    Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education For Women (Tamil Nadu)

    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidhyalaya (Madhya Pradesh)

    Shobhit University (Uttar Pradesh)

    Gujarat Vidyapith (Gujarat)

    Sardar Patel University Of Police Security And Criminal Justice (Rajasthan)

    Jiwaji University (Madhya Pradesh)

    Practice Centers of the NTA 

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has established a number of “Practice Centers” where the students can practice and familiarize themselves with the Computer-based Test (CBT).

    For this purpose, candidates can register online on the official NTA website. They can choose a convenient TPC that is close to their location. Here, they can practice on a computer node.

    More on this will be clear later!

    To keep yourself updated on the CUET Exam as well as other management, medical, and engineering exams, keep following

    Read More: CUET Exam to Replace Class XII Scores in Central Universities Admissions

    Apply For UPES